Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting. Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
Utilizing Strategic Disposition Codes
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Utilizing Strategic Disposition Codes
August 28, 2019 - 8:00am PDT / 9:00am MDT / 10:00am CDT / 11:00am EDT

Disposition codes are a critical part of recordkeeping and help tell the story of why a candidate was or was not selected. Strategic disposition codes eliminate doubt of discrimination and help save hiring managers and talent acquisition team members time. Under Executive order 11246, contractors and subcontractors are required to disposition candidates and keep a clear record of where each internet applicant falls out of the hiring process if they are not hired. Join LocalJobNetwork as we focus on these learning objectives:
  1. Understand how the use of strategic disposition codes can help defend your selection and hiring decisions in an audit
  2. Practice selecting disposition codes to ensure consistent usage among all individuals involved in the hiring process
  3. Best practices for training your teams on the true definitions of your disposition codes and the importance of accuracy and recordkeeping in the selection process

Discussion Topics:

  • What contractors should consider when developing disposition codes
  • Examples of strategic disposition codes
  • Methods of selecting disposition codes
  • How to train and manage the effective use of disposition codes
  • Live Q&A (last 30 minutes)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.